National Seminar on Understanding Fundamental Rights

Department of Political Science, K.S College, laheriasarai, Darbhanga conducted a National seminar on 18th January 2020 on the topic of "Understanding Fundamental Rights". Inaugural session started with welcome address and introduction to the topic by convener of seminar Dr. Madhu Shree, Assistant Professor, department of Political Science, Technical session started with keynote address by our resource person Dr.Ramdeo Chaudhary Principal, Mahatma Gandhi College, Darbhanga, speaking as the resource person he said that fundamental rights are widespread, which means they are pragmatic to all the citizens of India equally that is irrespective of their race, birthplace, religion, caste, culture, sex position and identity. Progressing the seminar another speaker Dr Jai kumar Jha, Associate Professor, department of political science said that if we demand for the fundamental rights so we must follow the fundamental duties. Many participants participated actively in Question answer session. Presidential address was delivered by Dr. Muhammad Rahmtullah, Principal K.S college, and vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. Gunjan Kumari co-convener and assistant professor, department of political science K.S college, Laheriasarai.

National Seminar on Understanding of Fundamental Rights

Minute to minute Programme -

11:00am to 11:10am-Inaugural Session

11:10 am to 11:30 am- Welcome Address and Introduction to the topic by Dr.Madhu Shree, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, K.S College, Leheriasarai.

11:30am to 12:30-Keynote Address by Resource Person Dr. Ramdeo Chaudhary, Principal, Mahatma Gandhi College, Darbhanga.

12:30pm to 1:30-Dr. Jai Kumar Jha, H.O.D and Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, K.S College, Leheriasarai, Darbhanga.

1:30pm to 2:30-Question -Answer Session.

2:30pm to 3:00-Presidential Address by Dr. Md Rahmtullah, Principal,K.S College, Leheriasarai, Darbhanga.

3:00pm- Vote of Thanks by Dr. Gunjan Kumari, Department of Political Science, K.S College, Leheriasarai, Darbhanga.





